displaylaha.blogg.se

Diablo 2 item database
Diablo 2 item database













diablo 2 item database

Or strength & 5 to increase strength by 5.īut I might be over complicating things. To clarify table modifiers, the column modifies should hold something like undead and percentage could hold 10 to make the armor or weapon 10% more effective to undead. I could add requirements in the main tables as well but in the diagram below I opted for a separate 1 to 1 relation table.Īnd this could be a variation of it where there is a single table linking them together. A modifier table holds all the modifiers and has a FK to weaponId, bootsId, shieldId and only one should be set where the others are null. Having all my different kinds of gear separated since weapons have damage, boots alter speed and armor, shield give armor and block rate, etc.

diablo 2 item database

I tried to get some thought on "paper" and would like some insight in how this can be done properly. To lower the amount of records a player can only have X amount of items. However my server creates items randomly based on several factors. In Diablo 2 most different kind of gear has different kind of attributes and they can all hold X amount of modifiers depending on the quality. But I am having a hard time getting the architecture right. Diablo 2 has a very sophisticated item system and I want to create something similar.















Diablo 2 item database